Music is the Message of the World

Music is the message of the world

Music is all the world’s love unfurled

Music is our truth adorned

Music is a love forlorn-ed

Music is dew dancing on grass

Music is pain waiting to pass

Music is the heart that you show

Music is a note that you know

Music is a universal truth

Music is a  fountain of youth

Music is the sunshine of the day

Music lights the path along our way

Music is a place to put our words

Music is life’s stories to be heard

Music brings a child to happy feet

Music finds us dancing in the street

Music has all peoples joining hands

Music has no boundaries in the lands

Music is the message of the world

Music is all the world’s love unfurled

©   DiAnne Ebejer

About DiAnne Ebejer

I am retired and live on the East coast of Florida where I spend much of my time reading, playing with photography and trying to write some "poetry and then some" at dianneebejer.wordpress.com. I care deeply about many things and wish there was much more love and compassion in this world today. I also have a part time blog "Thought You Might Like This" diannesthingsat.wordpress.com used for special projects and occasional things of interest
This entry was posted in Poetry By Me I. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Music is the Message of the World

  1. This is lovely, DiAnne! I especially love the line about children and happy feet! Many times I have watched my grandsons’ feet getting happy.

    Like

  2. Thanks Karen, Appreciate your comments! I wrote this a while back but thought it was worth a post here – we can always use a little music and a little happy, right? 🙂

    Like

  3. ontheplumtree says:

    Love your poem, DiAnne. I couldn’t agree more about the power and magic and necessity of music.

    Like

  4. Thank you Niamh! 😉 Always appreciate your support!

    Like

  5. Without sounding like something that has been said before “music is the universal langugae.” It touches everything. Your soul comes alive with the sound of music echoing in the air. The world vanishes and all you hear is the song. It carries you. Music transcends all thought and emotion. Beautiful words and poem. Sometimes the wisdom you find in something you wrote before now, in the present, holds wisdom that is far reaching into our life as we move forward into your future.

    Like

    • I meant to say our future but it is your future also that I speak of. Thanks DiAnne for sharing this. It is truly Beautiful and flowing. Jennifer

      Like

      • Music is a message that can never grow old or tired…it truly is the language universal. Thank you so much for your comments. ♡♡

        Like

      • Music and Plum Tree and Blogs fill up most of my time. Writing and the sounds are necessary during my 24 hrs. I do enjoy a good film and Tv but they less and less hold my attention. I do love to Skype with a few friends. There needs to be more hrs in a day/night for me. Music, writing and talking or communicating with special peope hold my attention, Music though fills almost all of those moments. Let’s all keep writing. Love the Skyping today. Awesome!

        Like

  6. cherduncombe says:

    Such a beautiful and important poem, DiAnne. I cannot imagine a world without music. My own tastes are eclectic and what I listen to is usually dictated by my mood or what I am doing. But “happy feet” would apply to me too. You should see me cooking dinner in my kitchen as my iPod is plugged into its tower and I dance through each course! Loved this! 🙂

    Like

    • I love your comment Cher! It reminds me of myself as a child dancing with the towel Mom had hooked to the kitchen sink as the music blared in the background (when parents were gone of course)! I have always been a music lover as far back as i can remember! Thanks so much for your comment!

      Like

  7. Reblogged this on poetry and then some… and commented:

    Will be heading out tomorrow morning for vacation until the end of the month. Thought I’d leave a little music message via an earlier poem I wrote here. Heaven knows we can use some music and agreement in the world! Take care and see you all soon. DiAnne

    Like

Leave a Reply

