Two Dreams

I had two dreams,
one good – one bad,
They came in the order of
one happy – one sad,
Night-time dream journeys
can be so real,
Scampering through
your mind they peal,
Gladly they only
live in your head,
They stay pent up
and caged in your bed,
Some bore deep
into your soul,
Others just don’t quite
reach their goal.
Maybe they’re trying
to put things right,
Straighten out your
day in the night.
Or just where you
store things about
which you care,
Things in real life
you just can’t share.
What compels us
to dream in this way?
I have no answers,
I really can’t say.
I wonder if dreams
are an endless feast,
of angels and demons
and big scary beasts?
This poem has no good
end it seems,
So I will just say to you
Sweet Dreams!  🙂
©  2012  DiAnne Ebejer

 

 

About DiAnne Ebejer

I am retired and live on the East coast of Florida where I spend much of my time reading, playing with photography and trying to write some "poetry and then some" at dianneebejer.wordpress.com. I care deeply about many things and wish there was much more love and compassion in this world today. I also have a part time blog "Thought You Might Like This" diannesthingsat.wordpress.com used for special projects and occasional things of interest
This entry was posted in Poetry By Me I. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Two Dreams

  1. Well done, DiAnne, for the humour you have managed to inject into this poem…I think dreams might indeed be a “big scary feast of angels and demons…” They do tend to have their wicked way with us.

    Like

  2. Ha! Yes a little humor now and then helps to scare those big scary beasts away sometimes! Thank you as always!

    Like

Leave a Reply

