Unfinished Symphony…

2011 Unfinished Symphony
The symphony of sincere hypocrisy
has immobilized me in a prison
of my own construction.
~
Curious contradictions
invade my melody
and lay my smiles down
in a field of tired dreams.
~
Acoustic communications
are strumming loudly
at my heartstrings
smoking up the windows
in my soul.
~
Quiet resurrections begin
from behind closed eyes,
Tears float away in stagnant pools.
~
Unfinished Symphony…
 ~
© DiAnne Ebejer
About DiAnne Ebejer

I am retired and live on the East coast of Florida where I spend much of my time reading, playing with photography and trying to write some "poetry and then some" at dianneebejer.wordpress.com. I care deeply about many things and wish there was much more love and compassion in this world today. I also have a part time blog "Thought You Might Like This" diannesthingsat.wordpress.com used for special projects and occasional things of interest
This entry was posted in Poetry By Me I. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Unfinished Symphony…

  1. This is a wonderful poem. And it expresses much of how I feel at the moment. Not much sincerity or harmony. Well said, DiAnne.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Unfinished Symphony… | West Coast Review

  3. poetatwork says:

    what an unbelievable poem this is DiAnne, thank you…

    Like

Leave a Reply

