Just for fun…”Father Time”

When You're Strange
Father Time is rapping at my door,
and demanding to be acknowledged
amid the melting pot  that is my daily stew.
Doesn’t he know I can’t see Koi
in a pond that doesn’t exist?
Or change things 
just by looking at them differently?
It’s not easy when you’re strange!
I’m still trying to find my Kumbaya 
after far too many years.
And look… That’s me
wandering around in Jurassic Park
with Jeff Goldblum still in my head,
Plus a bad case of inadequate aging.
It has created a mawkish taste in my mouth
for all things south of Jimi Hendrix.
And as for reaching the conclusion
of this silly rant, I suppose
there really isn’t an end.
Father Time is still out there
and he’s still rapping at my door
trying to hornswoggle his way in…
And me…well, I’m still listening to The Doors
“When You’re Strange”.
~
© DiAnne Ebejer, rev 2014
 

 

 

 
 
About DiAnne Ebejer

I am retired and live on the East coast of Florida where I spend much of my time reading, playing with photography and trying to write some "poetry and then some" at dianneebejer.wordpress.com. I care deeply about many things and wish there was much more love and compassion in this world today. I also have a part time blog "Thought You Might Like This" diannesthingsat.wordpress.com used for special projects and occasional things of interest
This entry was posted in Poetry By Me I. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Just for fun…”Father Time”

  1. Uncle Tree says:

    Love your sense of humor in this one, DiAnne! 🙂 Jolly good!

    Like

Leave a Reply

