The Story

 

Su-Blackwell1

I had tried for years to write our story.
Sometimes it was just a case of finding words that fit the
unlikely circumstances and events to be told.
Other times it was finding any order or flow to sensibly relating
the rocky tale.
Missing chunks and pieces, turned into unfinished pages,
Unfinished pages mounted into disarranged half written chapters strewn across the writing table where they still reside.

Perhaps premature partings result in stories with holes in them.

© DiAnne Ebejer
(image paper artist – Su Blackwell)

About DiAnne Ebejer

I am retired and live on the East coast of Florida where I spend much of my time reading, playing with photography and trying to write some "poetry and then some" at dianneebejer.wordpress.com. I care deeply about many things and wish there was much more love and compassion in this world today. I also have a part time blog "Thought You Might Like This" diannesthingsat.wordpress.com used for special projects and occasional things of interest
This entry was posted in Poetry By Me I. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Story

  1. poetatwork says:

    DiAnne, as i try to find words to express what i feel after reading “words”, i realize there are no words to express my feelings…your writing always aims and reaches directly to my heart…thank you…

    Like

  2. poetatwork says:

    sorry for the error, i meant “the story” xx

    Like

  3. tolbert says:

    Wow…heartfelt and raw….great work DiAnne

    Like

  4. Beautiful thoughts. I like the line about premature partings creating holes in our stories.

    Like

  5. Well expressed- I get it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

