Picture Poems (Lost at Sea)


Note: Sometimes I’ll write a poem specifically for a picture. This was one of those times. That previous poem (“Just Hate on the Page”) was a bit of a downer so I thought I’d lighten things up a bit.

Lost At Sea for blog

Lost At Sea… 

I guess I was feeling,  a bit  lost at sea,

When a little white bird came along

Apparently to visit with me.

He perched his little white self

Right on the tip of my boat.

Surrounded in bright yellow stars,

He just seemed to sit and gloat!

And then he spoke...

“Oh MY” ” look at those arms of yours!

they’ve grown so VERY very long,

And here you row in this sea alone,

You must be very VERY strong!

And I think that ear-to-ear grin of yours

Is very VERY fake,

I think you need some help in this boat!

Or just move it into a lake!

Don’t forget oh long armed one,

The limits of who you are,

Sometimes you have to reach out for help

Or you’re not going to get very far.”

©  DiAnne Ebejer   Nemo Keep Swimming

About DiAnne Ebejer

I am retired and live on the East coast of Florida where I spend much of my time reading, playing with photography and trying to write some "poetry and then some" at dianneebejer.wordpress.com. I care deeply about many things and wish there was much more love and compassion in this world today. I also have a part time blog "Thought You Might Like This" diannesthingsat.wordpress.com used for special projects and occasional things of interest
This entry was posted in Poetry By Me I. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

