Searching…

DiAnne's Scribbles - Searching Finding

I  searched for you

In so many corners

of so many rooms

And the searching

Had proven me wrong

Until you came to me

Silently

With that which is

gentle and strong

You never said too

much to me

But yet, you showed

me how

I know you can’t

hold me forever

But I’m glad

You’re holding me now

© DiAnne Ebejer

About DiAnne Ebejer

I am retired and live on the East coast of Florida where I spend much of my time reading, playing with photography and trying to write some "poetry and then some" at dianneebejer.wordpress.com. I care deeply about many things and wish there was much more love and compassion in this world today. I also have a part time blog "Thought You Might Like This" diannesthingsat.wordpress.com used for special projects and occasional things of interest
This entry was posted in Poetry By Me I. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

