What Mask?

What Mask Today use

What mask today 

do I choose to wear?

The one that frowns

or the one with flair

In what world 

do I enter today?

The one rife with ails

or a  carousel of play

And what persona 

do I wish to carry?

An armored guard

or a  free dancing fairy

Decide I must 

before my  feet

hit the floor.

It’s my choice as I

walk out that door,

I am  in charge

To choose carefully my way,

 There may not be

another day…

© DiAnne Ebejer 

 

 

About DiAnne Ebejer

I am retired and live on the East coast of Florida where I spend much of my time reading, playing with photography and trying to write some "poetry and then some" at dianneebejer.wordpress.com. I care deeply about many things and wish there was much more love and compassion in this world today. I also have a part time blog "Thought You Might Like This" diannesthingsat.wordpress.com used for special projects and occasional things of interest
This entry was posted in Poetry By Me I. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What Mask?

Leave a Reply

