Little Scribbles IV

Phil Collins

Faces

I could have sacrificed a life-long addiction to passion for sanity and ease, but to me faces are like reading the lyrics to hard rock ballads on the back  of album covers. They press my resistance like grapes into wine. 

~

song of change Girl on Bridge

A Song of Change

A song of change came down and blew my past into the yard…

I tried to run and catch it…but found it was too hard…

And as I heard it singing…watched it dance from lawn to lawn…

 I knew that I would not regret…

The fact that it was gone.

~

Poem 1 Susan Browne

Tomorrows 

Tomorrows are all new days

that swallow illusions of the past,

The past then is but an illusion

that could swallow your tomorrows.

~

Dense Forests

You run in dense forests,

The miles behind you

only shadows,

If you ever let your soul catch up

Maybe you two could 

run together.

~

couple_separated_by_the_glass_wall_by_aseti-d4qrdpm

Tear down the walls,

We should be together

It isn’t safe

It might be fun

 ~

PuZzle_by_medlinniel

Puzzles

I’ve solved much harder puzzles

In my mind than you…

I would have done better

Had you given me all the pieces…

~

Girl-Drowning-In-Water-Widescreen-white-dress-women-dying-HD-Wallpaper

I can not write, I can not think

I can not breath, I can not blink

In search of truth I drew a blank

In search of life I finally sank

~

All Little Scribbles © DiAnne Ebejer

About DiAnne Ebejer

I am retired and live on the East coast of Florida where I spend much of my time reading, playing with photography and trying to write some "poetry and then some" at dianneebejer.wordpress.com. I care deeply about many things and wish there was much more love and compassion in this world today. I also have a part time blog "Thought You Might Like This" diannesthingsat.wordpress.com used for special projects and occasional things of interest
This entry was posted in Poetry By Me I. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Little Scribbles IV

  1. Read some of your poetry on WordPress…pretty darn good! I knew you back in the good ol’ “Belmont Days” back in Dayton, Ohio….from Belmont Park/Lohrey Center. I also knew a lot of the crowd that you hung out with back then and I worked with Gary White (Fabian) at GM. Bob Peitz

    Like

    • Oh sorry!: I didn’t recognize the name…that happens to us when we get old! Ha! Thanks for comments on my poetry. I have sort of taken a break from it lately. Hope all is well with you!
      DiAnne

      Like

Leave a Reply

