There was a boy….

There Was a Boy 2

 

There was a boy.
I once had a passion for,
He was a little bit scratchy –
a bit of mess –
a lot like me.

We were from different worlds
but danced the same dance –
perhaps there was something
that kept us communicating –
in letters, in poems, in music,
but never quite
face to face.

The very stoop we spent
so many hours trying to
make our way to each other
Would be the one he left
me waiting on a few years later.
And that was that.

That event pinged badly my
heart strings so that I knew
they would surely never play
a song on key again.

There was a boy
I once had a passion for,
He was a little bit scratchy –
a bit of a mess –
a lot like me.
© DiAnne Ebejer

About DiAnne Ebejer

I am retired and live on the East coast of Florida where I spend much of my time reading, playing with photography and trying to write some "poetry and then some" at dianneebejer.wordpress.com. I care deeply about many things and wish there was much more love and compassion in this world today. I also have a part time blog "Thought You Might Like This" diannesthingsat.wordpress.com used for special projects and occasional things of interest
This entry was posted in Poetry By Me I. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

