Fairy Tales

Fairy Tales

I’ve always believed in fairy tales,

I even look for magic

where I know there is none,

I grew up dreaming of

white picket fences,

You grew up

with one around you.

But I’ve known you

long enough to know

that as much as I have been

deformed by fantasy,

You have been

deformed by reality.

 

© DiAnne Ebejer

 

 

 

 

About DiAnne Ebejer

I am retired and live on the East coast of Florida where I spend much of my time reading, playing with photography and trying to write some "poetry and then some" at dianneebejer.wordpress.com. I care deeply about many things and wish there was much more love and compassion in this world today. I also have a part time blog "Thought You Might Like This" diannesthingsat.wordpress.com used for special projects and occasional things of interest
This entry was posted in Poetry By Me I. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fairy Tales

  1. intrudesite says:

    Amazing , hard hitting reality ! Great post.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

