All that I’ve got…

All that I've got

Play me a song cause’ I’ve forgotten the chords,

Write me a tune cause’ I’ve run out of words,

Build me a road cause’ I’ve veered off my way,

Turn on the lights, make the night go away,

I know it seems that I’m asking a lot,

But then again, you may be all that I’ve got.

So tell me that you can remember the chords,

Pick up the pen and write down the words,

Build me a road out of old bricks and stone,

And please hold the light til’ I find my way home.

I know it seems that I’m asking a lot,

But then again, you may be all that I’ve got…

© DiAnne Ebejer

About DiAnne Ebejer

I am retired and live on the East coast of Florida where I spend much of my time reading, playing with photography and trying to write some "poetry and then some" at dianneebejer.wordpress.com. I care deeply about many things and wish there was much more love and compassion in this world today. I also have a part time blog "Thought You Might Like This" diannesthingsat.wordpress.com used for special projects and occasional things of interest
This entry was posted in Poetry By Me I. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to All that I’ve got…

  1. While I am sincerely flattered and appreciative I love all the bloggers in my reader and it would be impossible for me to choose just a few nominees as the rules state. But again, thank you!

    Like

  2. copy this blog post, including the image on top, at
    https://dearkitty1.wordpress.com/2016/08/11/real-neat-blog-award-congratulations-all-the-nominees/
    to a new blog post by you(in visual mode).
    Then, change everything which applies only to above link blog post, but not to yours(like answering the questions; for your new nominees instead of mine, etc.)

    Sorry I did not know how to link in previous comment.

    Like

Leave a Reply

