At the train station…

pigeon-side-pic

While at the train station for my very first ride,

The pigeons seemed to gather by me side by side,

I ask what they were doing at the train station?

They said “Oh just hangin’ out with folks on vacation.”

I said  “Well why in the world would you do a thing like that?”

And they all chirped “well how do you think we get so fat?”

pigeon-cover

Pictures taken at Amtrak Station, San Francisco Fishermans Wharf. My first train ride, a 12 hour ride to LA.  All was well until about 45 minutes out of LA a inebriated woman threw herself in front of the train and was hit. Luckily she lived but obviously we were much delayed.

© DiAnne Ebejer

About DiAnne Ebejer

I am retired and live on the East coast of Florida where I spend much of my time reading, playing with photography and trying to write some "poetry and then some" at dianneebejer.wordpress.com. I care deeply about many things and wish there was much more love and compassion in this world today. I also have a part time blog "Thought You Might Like This" diannesthingsat.wordpress.com used for special projects and occasional things of interest
This entry was posted in Poetry By Me I. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

