Poetry

tulips-for-poetry

Dear Readers,

I must apologize  to my “poetry and then some” readers for slacking off so badly. I have been rather “wrapped up” one might say in the “NanoPoblano” 30 day challenge to write a blog post every day for the month of November. I am not a blogger by nature so this has been particularly challenging. I am accomplishing this or at least trying to  on my other blog “Thought You Might Like This” diannesthingsat.wordpress.com.   In the meantime here are some good quotes by others. I hope to be  back  in full force and form after the holidays. Will be traveling to see grandkids, first to Charleston then to Albany New York in December for Christmas. Then if I can get my rusty poetry gears running I’ll get back to poetry.  Thank you for your patience. Stay with me!

 

Poetry, my dear friends,
is a sacred incarnation of a smile.
Poetry is a sigh that dries the tears.
Poetry is a spirit who dwells in the soul,
who’s nourishment is the heart,
who’s wine is affection.
Poetry that comes not in this form is a false messiah.
Kahlil Gibran.

quote-poetry-is-just-the-evidence-of-life-if-your-life-is-burning-well-poetry-is-just-the-ash-leonard-cohen-39558

carl-sandburg-poetry-quotes-poetry-is-an-echo-asking-a-shadow-to

leonardo-da-vinci-quotes-painting-poetry-700x560

robert-frost-poetry-quotes-poetry-is-when-an-emotion-has-found-its-thought-and

“Poetry is the insistent roaring of the human soul.”, Pietros Maneos

DiAnne See you soon!

About DiAnne Ebejer

I am retired and live on the East coast of Florida where I spend much of my time reading, playing with photography and trying to write some "poetry and then some" at dianneebejer.wordpress.com. I care deeply about many things and wish there was much more love and compassion in this world today. I also have a part time blog "Thought You Might Like This" diannesthingsat.wordpress.com used for special projects and occasional things of interest
This entry was posted in Poetry by Others. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Poetry

  1. Sending you best wishes and safe travels!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Archita says:

    Your blog is amazing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

