Birth and re-Birth

cover-photo-bookLast year I went all out for National Poetry Month with daily posts highlighting famous poets capped off with highlighting some fabulous poets I know. If you get a chance check it out here on this blog. This year I get the slug poet of the year award!  No, seriously, family medical issues have kept me otherwise occupied this month but I am still reading and posting some short quotes/poems by others on Instagram.  Below is one I like that won’t fit there so I thought I’d post it here.  Happy Nat’l Poets Month!

Pic for Alice Walker Poem

Alice Walker Poem

Have a great weekend!

DiAnne

 

About DiAnne Ebejer

I am retired and live on the East coast of Florida where I spend much of my time reading, playing with photography and trying to write some "poetry and then some" at dianneebejer.wordpress.com. I care deeply about many things and wish there was much more love and compassion in this world today. I also have a part time blog "Thought You Might Like This" diannesthingsat.wordpress.com used for special projects and occasional things of interest
This entry was posted in Poetry by me II. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Birth and re-Birth

  1. I am so glad I stopped by to read these incredible words describing so many moments that I’ve been experiencing lately as I take on the role of caregiver for my father, pick up some temporary paid work and wonder where all this might lead…thank you for posting this timely piece!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

